Reverse Lens Macro Photography

I really wanted to try my hand at macro photography a while ago but was really not too keen on buying a new lens.
This technique is something I came across last year and have had a lot of fun exploring. I use a reversing ring with my standard kit 18-55mm lens with Sony NEX 5K.

Here’s a small look into the technique:

These are some of my favourite shots that I’ve managed to capture over time using this technique. Note that I haven’t provided the EXIF because it isn’t stored with the photos since the lens contacts aren’t connected to the camera while clicking the photos.

 

I’ll keep adding new photographs that I manage to click using this technique here in the future.

One thought on “Reverse Lens Macro Photography”

Leave a Reply

